This Week’s High/Low

You ever get stuck in a style rut? Your sitting at home looking around thinking, yeah this looks good, but I’m not really excited about it. For me, my environment really affects my mood. So, when my surroundings are just blah…that’s exactly how I will feel. Well that’s not really a feeling anyone strives for right? Right!

So the challenge- to infuse my own dining and living rooms with some sex appeal. Yes…
you heard that right, I want to make these rooms more sexy.
During my obsessive internet browsing sessions I noticed something. Everything I want is expensive. So knowing my budget for this “infusion” was limited, I did what I do best…and started hunting for the bargains! Here are some of the best high and low options I have stumbled upon so far that scream sexy:
The rich color, gorgeous slub texture, and stunning legs make this chair so opulent. Not to mention that adorable matching handle on the back, giving this modern chair the classic touch it needs to blend with any design style.

 

screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.08.52 amscreen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.35.10 am
At over $100 less than the above chair, this Overstock.com find is a clear choice! In a variety of color choices, all with a more antiqued gold finish on the legs and handle- these are an amazing copycat for the price!
screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.10.57 amscreen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.35.39 am
Pottery Barn continues to satisfy when it comes to quality and these curtains are no different. Heavyweight and luxurious, velvet curtains add so much drama- yet feel light and airy when done in a white or ivory.
screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.13.12 am
You can not beat the price PER PAIR on these! Also available in a gorgeous light grey, and a variety of lengths to fit every window! *Designer tip- hang curtains right under crown molding, as high as you can o the wall to make your ceiling feel taller! And remember, you want the curtain to hit or puddle on the floor for the best look, so size appropriately! 
screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.15.17 am
I have had my eye on this darn thing for so long…. the gold, the shape, really everything about this bookcase says sexy to me!
screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.19.48 am
I found many versions of this, but this one from Wayfair seems to have the most good reviews. Always read the reviews! They are so helpful when it comes to quality and sizing questions!
screen shot 2019-01-07 at 10.20.27 am
In my experience, with a little bit of digging, and a lot of patience- researching can save you hundreds! Ask me how I can help!

Leave a comment